Reviews

 

 

some recent reviews
“An unreal vegan main course”

In Mansfield with a large group and not expecting much in the way of vegan food. What a surprise. A beautiful historic building with a wunderlich ceiling and plenty of atmosphere. The vegan entree was a tomato pasta dish, a good standby, and the main was zucchini flowers, battered and served with a chickpea mash. Great presentation and had the meat eaters jealous. A great food combination and good presentation. Other people ate either a pork cutlet or Ossobucco, both delicious. My husband finished of with a affrogardo, it had the best presentation I have ever seen. Order ahead for vegan and I am sure you will not be disappointed.

 

“amazing food”

wow! every meal was absolutely delicious and looked fantastic as well. the chef is amazing and makes everything himself. we were so impressed and look forward to returning next time we are in town. highly recommend

 

“Superb Dining Experience”

What a pleasure! We attended this restaurant twice on our recent stay in Victoria’s Alpine Country. Travis is a very passionate young chef, who loves cooking and talking about the food he prepares with his patrons. He is incredibly passionate and enthusiastic about his menu, his ingredients, most of which is locally sourced or grown himself. The food was was truly wonderful with flavour combinations to do for and all matched with great wines and service. Highly recommend!!

 

 

“Wonderful food, ambiance & service”

Travis (Chef/Owner) and Tracie (Owner) provided a wonderful evening for our group of 16 to celebrate a special family occasion. The menu was an alternate drop which we organised prior and I have to say the food was wonderful – all left more than satisfied without being full, but importantly the flavours and food quality was superb. All were very accommodating for late changes (as groups often do) and ensured we had a great celebration. Service was great and the ambiance perfect as we had our own room in what is a classic homestead. It is clear Travis takes pride in his menu and sources the best product and prepares it all to perfection. Tracie manages all professionally and makes all feel at home. Pleasure to dine at The Magnolia and certainly made organising a special family event easy for us.

 

“A Glorious Establishment with Beautiful Food”

This wonderful historic building is a great setting for a chef , his wife and staff to present some beautiful food and great service. Somewhere to head for that special celebration or romantic dinner.

 

Celebration Dinner – Email 15th January 2016 – Neil & Rachael Davis

Hi Tracie & Travis,

Just wanted to drop you a note to say, HUGE thanks for a great dinner for the clan on Saturday. Thank you for being so accommodating with the late changes too on the meals – truly appreciated.

Everyone raved (& still are) about the food, and all were blown away with the taste sensations you created Travis. Adam did a brilliant job on service too.

Thank you again for ensuring a wonderful evening for us all, and for being a memorable part of what was a very memorable weekend. Take care & hope too see you again soon. Rach & I will definitely book with you guys when next in town & bring along the folks. Thanks again.

 

“Lovely night out”

Well what can I say,the food was excellent and the wonderful hosts Tracie and Travis,could not do enough to make you feel welcomed,we came away talking about our wonderful experience all the way back to Jamieson,all I can say is,go have this wonderful experience,you won’t be disappointed ,thank you again Tracie and Travis,we will be back

 

Deahann WarnockWedding Catering Review

Facebook 21 November 2015

Jess and I wanted to thank Travis and Tracie and the team at Magnolia Mansfield for the absolutely stellar job they did in catering for our wedding in Benalla on 31/10/15. The feedback we received from our guests was outstanding! The quality and the quantity of food served was amazing and the staff were incredibly professional and attentive. I received a lot of comments about the diligence displayed in looking after our guests with specific dietary requirements and also us as bride and groom!

Travis and Tracie were such a pleasure to deal with from the very first call made, right through to the wedding day itself! Their passion for food and quality of service is so evident in everything they do. Travis was incredibly accommodating to our needs and requirements for our big day and was always so easy to deal with!

We are so grateful for all of your hard work and could not recommend Magnolia Mansfield highly enough!!

Thank you again Magnolia Mansfield and the team for being part of our big day and helping to make it so wonderful!

Deahann & Jess

 

“The whole is greater than the sum of its parts”

 

What sums up The Magnolia is “detail”. After a full day on Mount Buller, we arrived at The Magnolia to be greeted by Travis (owner and head chef), who was in the process of creating the best ever sourdough bread. The log fires were burning and the aroma of fresh flowers, and baking bread permeated the air. Everything here was beyond perfect; from the room being pre-warmed for us, to the bountiful supply of communal use DVDs, to the bathroom accessories, to the tassel on our door key – this hotel was just immaculate in their attention to detail. The food was AMAZING! I had specially requested a 500gm steak for my partner who was back temporarily on deployment leave break, and we were blown away by the sumptuous, rare cooked fillet presented to him. In fact, it was THAT GOOD my partner got goosebumps from the first bite and swore that was THE BEST steak he has ever had. My indulgence was ordering the sticky date pudding, which was THE BEST I have ever had; and Tracey kindly delivered it to our room. The breakfast that was laid out in our room for the following morning was a delicious array of freshly prepared sourdough (by Travis), yoghurt, fruit, museli and biscuits. Thank you so much to Tracey and Travis for a spectacular stay and making The Magnolia Mansfield a place that my partner and I swore we will come back to many times over, as it was a little slice of heaven for us. I would not hesitate in recommending this to anyone – it was absolutely perfect and we were so grateful to have had such a wonderful experience. THANK YOU!!!

 

 

“Beautiful restaurant, friendly husband and wife owner/operators, great food. Highly recommend”

 

Tucked away from the main street lies a beautiful 100+ year old B&B called Magnolia. We almost drove past this twice as the signage on the Buller Rd at night is minimal, but we’re so glad we stopped.

The dining room is small but very intimate with seating for perhaps 40. Clad with pressed metal wall decorations and other ornate furnishings, the main feature in winter is aroaring coonara-style cast iron fireplace which heated the whole room – even with the huge 12 foot ceilings.

My wife and I dined here recently and had a lovely experience – she had the veal with fennel apple and walnut salad, and I had the crispy skin duck on a bed of mash finished with a cherry jus. She said it was in the top 5 meals she has ever eaten, and my duck was very good too (although I’ve had / can make better mash).

The wine list was surprisingly well-priced for a fine dining restaurant, with the bottle of NZ Sauv Blanc costing only $30 (often up to $45 in most eateries). And I was surprised how reasonable the total bill was for a restaurant of this calibre.

Overall a lovely winter cottage dining experience which we would definitely like to return to.

 

 

“Amazing food”

Had dinner here after a long day of skiing. The food was absolutely divine, everything is handmade by a chef who clearly takes pride in every dish. We had the chefs selection as entree, followed by the duck agnolotti and roast 1/2 duck…they were all delicious. All set in a Beautiful, cosy 1900s house. Would definitely visit again, well worth the drive from Melbourne.

 

“Excellent!”
We can’t speak highly enough of Travis and Tracey, we stayed only one night in the 3 bedroom apartment but we will surely return.
We have a 4 month old baby and as they did not have a bassinet (porta-cot) they were considerate enough to go and buy one – seriously, that’s customer service above and beyond what we expected and we were so grateful.
A lovely warm fire, spacious lounge and kitchen – this little apartment is ideal for families or groups.
We had heard such wonderful things about the restaurant that we decided it would be silly to go anywhere else and I can honestly say we were blown away, the food was amazing, we can’t fault any aspect, it was seriously divine.
We have dined at some of the best restaurants in Melbourne and I would place Travis up the top of the list, seriously a beautiful meal served in a warm, cosy and inviting dining room.
Magnolia Mansfield pretty much has it all.
Thankyou for wonderful experience, we are very much looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure you dine in the restaurant, it is brilliant!

Stayed June 2015, travelled with family

 

 

 

Private Catering – Email – 13 June 2015

Hi Tracie and Travis,

THANK-YOU!  The catering you provided was absolutely perfect and was well received by all the girls at our lunch.  We were all blown away by the sheer deliciousness of everything (favourite was the cannelloni) and was so grateful to have such an incredible menu that covered all the ‘special needs’.

 Thank-you so so much for your creativity and willingness to cater four our small group.  It really made the day and made everyone feel extra special.  Quite a creative genius you are Travis!

Enjoy your weekend and thank-you again, I couldn’t have been more pleased.

Kind regards,

Danni 🙂

 

 

 

“Mothers Day Lunch” 

Brilliant drop menu with superb food and service. Delightful restaurant and an open fire on a chilly wet day.

Visited May 2015

 

 

The Age – 16th May 2015 – Richard Cornish – 6 Reasons to visit Mansfield 

They grow good goats in the High Country and next weekend chef Travis Boltong from Mansfield restaurant Magnolia is breaking down and cooking an entire goat as part of the High Country Harvest Festival. At other times of the year he is behind the pans in this delightful restaurant nestled inside a Victoria-era residence. It was decorated at the time with overtly ornamental pressed tin and rather grand door arches imported from America. Boltong worked for a time at Di Stasio in St Kilda so expect a few well-executed Italian dishes such as saltimbocca and good hand-made pasta. Boltong supports local producers with dishes such as Buxton trout croquettes and Tolmie free-range pork belly rubbed with salt and fennel.

 

Wedding Catering – Email March 16th, 2015 – Charmaine Snow

Hi Travis and Tracie

I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart for contributing amazing food and being part of Janna and Joel’s wedding day that they will treasure. Your focus on food preparing/cooking/presenation and the wait staff with the continual delivery of the platters were brilliant. Everyone said the food was amazing and everyone had ample to eat. So I take my hat off to you as you were true to your word, that people will not go hungry.

My only disappointment was that I did not taste both the sliders (too full) and that I was unable to catch up with you both before you left to give you a hug.

I loved everything about your professionalism and your love of food, our chats and reassurances over the months prior to the wedding and your food presentation and the delicious food on the day.

Thankyou for making it so very special.

Regards

 

Catering

What can we say but wow! Travis and Tracie (and there lovely team) were simply the PERFECT caterers for our wedding day 3 weeks ago- we (and all of our guests) were blown away by the professional service, accommodating nature and wonderful talents of the Magnolia team and by the sheer amount and quality of food that was produced for our guests to enjoy. Everyone has commented on how brilliant the food was! Tracie and Travis- thank you for helping us achieve a wonderful wedding day, and for allowing us to stay at your wonderful venue. We will be recommending you to anyone heading past! Thank you Maeghan and Adam.

 

“Fabulous Food”

We held our end of year Christmas Dinner at The Magnolia. We were a group of 20, and requested dishes on the table to help ourselves which worked very well. Amazing homemade Gnocchi, Venison Rotolo, Veal Saltimboca among other things. Also beautiful creamy Potato Mash. Thanks Travis and Tracie for a really enjoyable evening, and fabulous food to end our busy year.

 

 

“Mansfield’s Best”

I had been looking forward to this all week and The Magnolia lived up to expectations. A friendly welcome, great service in an original setting and of course most importantly, well-cooked, interesting food in flavourful combinations. The menu, plus daily specials, is focused rather than sprawling, which is usually a positive indication that chef is doing a few things very well, and so it proved. Entrees of stuffed zucchini flowers and pepper crusted kangaroo salad were followed by the deservedly well-reviewed twice-roasted pork belly and a daily special of confit duck and pork rillette. The latter was intended as an entree but there was no fuss about my request to have it as a main. It was meltingly rich and very well paired with slices of toasted, slightly smoky sourdough. The food in this restaurant is made from scratch and the care and attention results in a high quality experience for the lucky diner. Open from Thursday to Sunday, booking is advisable.

 

“Warm and ambient with great food”
Christine W
, 1 October, 2014 – Trip Advisor

Love this cosy ambient little restaurant in Mansfield. It was a freezing night so we chose a table close to the open fire. The menu was small but full of interesting choices. I had the twice roasted port belly rubbed with Tolmie fennel on creamy parsnip mash…yum. Rex had the veal saltimbocco with a salad of fennell apple and candied walnuts.. an amazing taste sensation. Travis Boltong chef and Owner has a passion for cooking with Pork.. love the fact that he sources local produce. Looking forward to a Port and Cider night coming up later in the year. All local produce as well as local cider maker.

 

“Lovely atmosphere and very enjoyable food”
Cl
aire D, 24 September, 2014 – Trip Advisor

We were staying in the Mansfield region and booked here for dinner after reading the trip advisor reviews. The restaurant is located in a heritage house built by the owner of the local newspaper at the turn of the 19th century. The dining room was very pleasant with a roaring fire, candlelight and pressed metal ceilings. The menu is small with a regional focus and a couple of unusual dishes. We ordered mains and desserts only and were glad we did as the main courses are very generous. The chef spoke to all of the diners during the course of the night and was a very engaging fellow. We just missed out on the slow-cooked wallaby shanks so ordered one serve of the boar cooked in milk, along with veal saltimbocca and pork belly for our three mains. For me the stand-out was the freshly made fennel, apple and walnut salad which came with the saltimbocca which was perfectly balanced. Although we are all hearty eaters we only had room to share one desert between us which was the lemon and passion fruit semifreddo. This was very pleasant although the citrus dominated over the passion fruit flavour. Very nice meal out.

 

“Mansfield Quality”
Lachian D, 18 September, 2014 – Trip Advisor

We had 2 excellent nights at The Magnolia. Travis and Tracie are hard working talented people who have developed a first class product. They deserve to be highly successful.
The restaurant is of the highest quality thanks mostly to the excellent skills of chef Travis. It was as delicious and well presented a meal as you will be served anywhere. We were warned we might have to wait but the wait was not long and we were so well cared for that we would not have noticedThe rooms are spacious, homely and very comfortable. The continental breakfast with Travis’ home baked bread was perfect . Thank you for a beautiful stay.

 

“Delicious”
fabiofanoula, 28 August, 2014 – Trip Advisor

We had dinner at The Magnolia and enjoyed a delicious meal of house-made agnolotti (which was incredibly good) and a very generous and moreish pork belly dish! Wine list was well matched to the dishes on the menu and the food was very seasonal. We were impressed with the timing of food coming out, considering only one very talented chef in the kitchen! The serves were so generous that we had no room for dessert (although we were tempted!!). And the bread the chef makes is to die for!!! Highly recommend it!

 

“Boutique accommodation with a fabulous restaurant”
Judith H, 17 August, 2014 – Trip Advisor

 

This is a really pretty historic house on the way to Mount Buller. Well appointed rooms, very clean, with fridge and lovely provisions in your own room for breakfast.

The Restaurant is a must- fantastic home cooked Italian food, in a beautiful period room.

Room Tip: Attic room we stayed in was very pretty

 

“Perfection”
Charlotte R, 8 August, 2014 – Trip Advisor

The first thing you notice is the details, the care for the small things that give you the feeling that your in for a special treat. Incredible food, the warm fire, the Saltimbocca is devine and the deserts, well, don’t go home without trying the crepes is all we can say. Humble enrichment for the soul. One of the best value fine dining experiences in Victoria.

 

“Great night out”
RJM4, 21 July, 2014 – Trip Advisor
 

We had a great dinner the food was faultless.  The restaraunt was a little cold I would suggest requesting to sit near the fire.

 

Thank You –  14th July, 2014 – Email
Teal Suite Guests
Good Morning Tracie,
Just want to write to you and thank you for such an amazing stay at Magnolia!
It is was our first weekend away as a new couple and we could not have chosen a better place.  The food, the room and the staff there were amazing and so friendly- that sourdough bread is simply to die for J
The Teal room was above and beyond what we thought it would ever be – we will back again indeed.
Thank you again,
Kind Regards
Keely Rusden

 

“Magnolia Marvelous!”
Manzac40, 27 May, 2014 – Trip Advisor

I’m a local but have been to the Magnolia alias Maggie’s Restaurant a three times now and must compliment Travis on his creativity in the kitchen. Lovely atmosphere, good wine list and the diningroom well supervised by Tracie in a very professional manner

 

“Not to be overlooked!”
Angelo C, March 30, 2014 – Trip Advisor

Having booked our accommodation, we had only intended to eat here one night but the standard of food was amongst the very best we’ve tasted. So we made it two nights in a row! From the delicious home made pasta filled with duck and roasted apple to the exquisite peach and zabaglione dessert, this restaurant deserves a place as one of the best in regional if not the whole of Victoria.

 

“Wednesday – Italian Night”
Central General Practice, March 27, 2014 – Facebook

Thanks so much for a delicious meal last night Travis Boltong & Tracie Boltong! We are all still raving about it this morning – Jill said the duck was DIVINE. The tortellini was just perfect as well – definitely worth putting on the full menu. Great value for such a delicious meal too! Thanks again from the team at Central General Practice. 

 

“Smoked Lamb Cutlets from heaven”
Gareth M, March 3, 2014 – Trip Advisor

Had a delicious meal with my wife at Magnolia on Saturday 1st March. Chefs share plate to start, wife had veal and I had crumbed, smoked lamb cutlets with a jus that I practically licked off the plate, haha. Had to share some crepes at the end to finish it all up! Delicious!

 

“Wonderful Venue for a Business Conference and Dinner”
EuroFireplaces, February 14, 2014 – Trip Advisor

We held a small business conference here late last year, and it was just perfect. Nice and private for us during the day, and at night we dined here in the restaurant, which was a perfect ending to a successful day. Wonderful food and wonderful hosts. We will certainly be using The Magnolia again. Thank you Travis & Tracie

 

“Beyond expectations”
Jacqui B, February 9, 2014 – Trip Advisor

The warm welcome, the service and the ambience were all fabulous. The food was clearly made with attention to every fine detail and was beyond any expectation. Highly HIGHLY recommend. None of us at our table didn’t have a course we didn’t greatly enjoy.

 

“Exquisite”
Jason Kennedy, January 29, 2014 – Trip Advisor

The staff are fantastic. Very professional and friendly. Magnolia Mansfield is impeccably maintained with a beautiful atmosphere.
We stayed with a family of 6 and enjoyed eating outside. The food was amazing. They are very in touch with their guests, Travis and Tracie looked after us extremely well. We highly recommend the food and accommodation.

 

“Spectacular food, amazing service”
MaeBear24, January 29, 2014 – Trip Advisor

Travis and Tracie hosted us at the Magnolia a few weeks ago, and my parents, myself and my partner all agreed that it was one of the best meals we have EVER enjoyed!

Absolutely delicious food, generous portions and the service was amazing.

We have now booked the Magnolia to cater our wedding later this year, and we can’t wait!

 

“Gourmet food at a little over pub prices”
Hank T, January 29, 2014 – Trip Advisor

My wife and I came here for the second time and it was just as great as the first. They started us with homemade sourdough (we do not usually eat much bread, but we did not leave a crumb, so fresh) and a free range pork terrine. The pork terrine which was superb, came with a quandong jam that had us all talking afterwards. My wife had the Agnlotti stuffed with duck and apple in a sage butter, I had the beef fillet, cooked to perfection accompanied by the the best chips you will ever eat ( think they were herbed with salt and sage). Others in our party had the veal accompanied by a salad with candied walnut. No one was disappointed with their choice. We could not decide on deserts so we chose one of each and shared. The staff were friendly and the Chef himself came out to have a chat and make sure we were happy with everything. Passionate people that care about there food and customers – you would have to pay double for this quality in Melbourne, makes it worth the drive to Mansfield!

 

“My husband can’t stop raving about the sauce”
Chookcake, January 28, 2014 – Trip Advisor

A passion for good ingredients and the skills to turn them into memorable dishes makes this restaurant stand out. They make just about everything themselves (I don’t know how they manage to do it) – they make their own pasta, their own bread (which is devine and available for sale). And my husband can’t stop raving about the Dianne sauce on his superbly cooked steak.

 

“Lovely main good atmosphere”
Bathgate 3554, January 18, 2014 – Trip Advisor

We booked based on the reviews and wasn’t disappointed. The main …oven baked chicken with a delightful sauce was absolutely beautiful. A very large serving so you don’t need side orders. It would have been nice to have a shallow dipped plate and a spoon to finish the sauce ..it was so yummy an a shame to leave it on the plate. We also ordered the sheds tasting plate and we’re disappointed with this plate. It was very pea oriented and not at all a good start to the meal. Service was efficient but lacked a little finesse. Atmosphere fabulous and we’ll worth a visit

 

“Brilliant Pasta”
R35H, January 12, 2014 – Trip Advisor

I decided to dine here as I read they make their own pasta. Apprehensive at first, we were the only diners there for a good one hour – we sat outside under the ‘maggie tree’ and they didn’t even turn the lights on inside! A little confusing on where the restaurant part was, so we walked to the side where the outside tables were. It was our waitress’s first night (ever in hospitality), but we got there in the end. Angel hair pasta with prawns and peas was delicious, while duck agnolotti was devine (a little thick, but i didn’t mind). The chef makes his own sourdough which is available for purchase, very nice, albeit a bit stingy with the portions. The property is beautiful, and the outdoor seating would be great if there was a little more privacy from the main road – a hedge perhaps? a fence? Ambiance could have been there, but no one lit the outdoor torches, one guest lit the one near her table with her own lighter. Overall the food is good and would recommend it.

 

“Delight the senses”
Terry K, January, 2014 – Trip Advisor

One of the best restaurant meals ever. Run by a couple that have a passion for fine food. Great produce that has had a lot of care put into it. Prices compare with any of the other eating places in town. This is a must do when in Mansfield. You will not be disappointed.

 

“Thank You”
Briony Spellman – Jan 7, 2014 – E Mail

Hi Tracie and Travis,

Thank you so much for the wonderful dinner last night. The food was outstanding!!! Everyone absolutely loved the food and the service. It was the perfect dinner for Dads 70th, he was just blown away with the whole thing. You have been terrific to deal with and made arranging this so easy. We will definitely be recommending you and your restaurant and we all can’t wait to come and eat at the restaurant when we are next in Mansfield.

It was such a perfect evening. We wish you all the best for the future.

Kind regards,
Briony Norris on behalf of the Norris Family.

 

“A touch of class”
lucyAustralia, December, 2013 – Trip Advisor

The Magnolia certainly has a touch of class. The chef, Travis, cooked up a degustation treat for us. Each course was absolutely delicious and showcased local produce. There is an extensive wine list which features several of the very best local and King Valley wines. The service was excellent and you were made to feel special. A wonderful place for a special evening and if you have come from further afield the Magnolia offers accommodation as well. Well worth a trip from Melbourne! We highly recommend the Magnolia.

 

“One of Mansfield’s best”
rod g, July, 2013 – Trip Advisor

We ate here just the other night, although we live local we hadn’t been here for many years. The inside hasn’t changed and you have to look hard to find the actual door into the restaurant off the hallway, it’s dark and there are several doors! Once in though its full steam ahead. Rachael and Andrew are great wait staff having been around Mansfield for some years. They are friendly and always happy to answer questions or get you another drink if yours is getting low. Entree sizes are huge, we shared the duck pasta between two of us. It was enough. I had the rolled beef and it was very tender and also a very large serve. There were a few large tables that night and the timing between entree and mains was longer than I expected. Still we had drinks topped up and fresh bread was yummy. I didn’t have desert but a few others on the table did and loved the crepes. A Rutherglen fortified finished me off nicely. This place will get better as time goes on. It’s not on the Main Street but on the mt buller road so it’s not really walking distance.There is accommodation on site and the gardens are beautiful with a huge magnolia tree to one side. When dining in Mansfield give this place a try, you won’t be disappointed.

 

“Best restaurant in Mansfield”
IBenevolentDictatorI , September, 2013 – Trip Advisor

This restaurant is a feast for the senses, not only your sense of taste but also your visual senses. The restaurant resides in an amazing historic house in Mansfield – to describe it as ornate would be an understatement. As you approach the restaurant, you may think it is a beautifully restored Federation house – but you would be wrong. Initially, you may miss the intricate decorations on the exterior of historic home but I don’t believe you’ll be able to avoid noticing the incredibly ornate interior of the restaurant. Apparently much of the house was imported from the United States at the turn of the last century by the original owners of the home.
The Magnolia offers a range of dishes, including the most delicious Venison pie and wonderful Goat dish that will leave you arguing with yourself over what was the better meal. But, unless you frequent 5 star restaurants I don’t believe you’ll be wondering whether your meal at The Magnolia was the best you have had for quite a while.
The service is excellent, something of a rarity in Mansfield restaurants. And the prices are less than the prices of the restaurants (and I mean restaurants not pubs) on the main street, where you are required to place your order and pay at the counter.
The Magnolia is simply the best restaurant in Mansfield.

 

“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Tawdie, July, 2013 – Trip Advisor

Stayed one night in The Gold Room before heading up to Buller for the weekend. The hosts were lovely yet very discreet so plenty of privacy if that is what you want. They can organise discount rentals etc if you’re heading up to the snow. The room was beautiful and the bed super comfy. There was a little noise from the highway but not too bad. They have a small DVD library to choose from but it was mainly thriller/mystery style. We ate at their restaurant and the food was delicious and plentiful. We had the accommodation discount which included any two meals and a glass of wine for $50 – well worth it – try the beet root salad! Was nice to just be able to walk upstairs and avoid the howling winds and lashing rains.
Had to get away early in the morning, so quickly had the continental brekky left in our room. We didn’t get a chance to thank them for the lovely stay but would definitely stay again.